The cast of “Mortal Kombat 11” has actually mainly been exposed; there are just a couple of characters left unannounced. Validated characters consist of Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Johnny Cage, Sonya Blade, Liu Kang, Jax, Shao Khan, Kano, Erron Black, Cassie Cage, Baraka, Jade, Geras, Kabal, Raiden, Skarlet, Kung Lao, Noob Saibot, and Kotal Khan.

NetherRealm Studios will continue to contribute to the lineup with 6 downloadable characters throughout the year. Gamers can pre-order the season pass to gain access to all 6, or acquire them separately.

The very first downloadable character will be Shang Tsung, the soul-stealing employer of the initial “Mortal Kombat.”