These researchers found supergravity.


The researchers who created the theory of supergravity in the 1970 s are $3 million richer.

The trio, physicists Sergio Ferrara, Daniel Z. Freedman and Peter van Nieuwenhuizen, won the Unique Development Reward in Essential Physics, according to a declaration Wednesday.

Supergravity is explained in the reward statement as a theory in which, “quantum variables belong to the description of the geometry of spacetime.”

” Supergravity is a remarkable thing since it extends basic relativity to a greater proportion– the imagine Einstein– however none people anticipated this,” Ferrara stated in a declaration

The Development reward, which costs itself as the “Oscars of Science” is sponsored by some huge names from the tech world, consisting of Priscilla Chan and Mark Zuckerberg and Google co-founder Sergey Brin

Previous receivers consist of Stephen Hawking for his discovery of “ Hawking radiation from great voids, and his deep contributions to quantum gravity and quantum elements of the early Universe.”